top of page

A Letter To My Future Bundle of Joy


Let me introduce myself to you before you start reading: Married since August 2014, been trying to conceive since August 2015. Started blogging soon after. Miscarriage in December 2017. The reason I decided on the name "The Impregnable Woman" is because of the definition of the word impregnable. It means: “strong enough to resist or withstand attack; not to be taken by force; unconquerable”. This means I am strong enough to withstand the attacks that will come in my life (infertility). I will not be taken by force and I refuse to be conquered by infertility and loss. I refuse to let infertility win in my life. So I am, and all women should be, an impregnable woman.

Thank you for reading!

*~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~*

Preface: This is a letter to my future baby. No I am NOT pregnant right now, just feel like this was something I needed to write and share with others.

*~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~*

Oh my sweet baby, I’m coming for you I haven’t given up on you You are still close to my heart Forever My sweet baby you have an older brother or sister You won’t meet them until you are old and gray But man does your older sibling adore you I adore you I haven’t met you yet But I can bet everything that you are amazing I can search the whole world But never find someone as special as you are to me My baby, I can’t and I won’t give up on you I want you to know I fought for you I dug my heels in the ground And ran as hard as I could for you I prayed for you I cried for you I dreamed about you I named you Oh my sweet baby I can’t wait to meet you I can’t wait for you to meet your daddy He is the most amazing man in the world I can’t wait for you to meet your family You are already so loved You are already so special I can’t wait But in this time of waiting I refuse to stop fighting for you I won’t stop praying for you I can’t stop dreaming about you I love you already my sweet baby You already have all of my love You already have all of my approval You already have all of my heart You will be my answered prayer when I get to finally meet you You will be my miracle You will be rainbow I haven’t given up on you I never will I can’t wait to meet you one day Soon, hopefully.....

I will do my best to not get lost along to way

I want you to be proud of me when you are here

I want you to think "If mommy could do it, I can do it"

If by chance I do get off track

Know that my heart has never forgotten YOU

My sweet little baby

I love you already

I hope to see you soon.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page